Enduro Weekend Warching

Off-road in Germany? Actually today hardly any more possible.Prohibition signs everywhere force us into illegality or going abroad to pursue our hobby. Or we are going to the crossroads. But there you are often overstrained as an endurist, because the hills are too high, the holes are too deep and too many crossers are on the track. In order you can jaunty spur your steelhorse, we have rented the natural track in Warching twice a year exclusively. It lies on the edge of the Altmühltal valley, offers natural obstacles and has an almost enduro character. Divided into three groups per hour, the whole weekend is already rocking big time. And not only the sports oriented among us, but also the two-cylinders and beginners will have a real good time. We also prepared a children’s course for the offspring.

VENUE

Warching near Donauwörth, about 50 kilometers north of Augsburg. A description of how to get there will be sent to you with the booking confirmation. The way to Warching is very well signposted. Just in case: 48° 50′ 29.2″ N, 10° 55′ 15.7″ E

TRAINING GROUPS

Free driving on the Warching Moto Cross route in a 20-minutes shifts. Divided into three groups.

Group 1        Beginner, two-cylinder and other road enduros

Group 2        Advanced bikers with off-road experience

Group 3        Experts and sporting motorcyclists

Schedule

Saturday, 10 to 13 and 14 to 17 o’clock
Sonntag, 10 to 13 and 14 to 16 o’clock

– Subject to alterations –

MOTORCYCLES

If it is “Enduro weekend” on the outside, it should be “Enduro weekend” in the inside too. This means that you need an approved Enduro. Moto Cross machines, quads and motorcycle combinations unfortunately can not participate. Your motorcycle should be in perfect technical condition, in your own interest. Please no trimmed noisy bikes or extremely loud exhaust systems!

CLOTHING

Complete Enduro protective clothing. We recommend Enduro boots, pants and jackets with elbow or chest armor, knee protectors made of hard plastic, Enduro helmet, shatter-proof glasses.

ON-SITE

Together with the MV Warching, we would like to make your stay as pleasant as possible:

  • Already in the evening prior to the event it can be camped at the area.
  • Showers and toilets are in the clubhouse at the area
  • From Saturday morning until Sunday afternoon, reasonably priced catering is provided
  • Emergency services and medical services are on-site

    DRIVING SKILLS

    Without any off-road experience, you should not dare to ride on the track. Although we offer a short basic training on Saturday morning, this can not replace a lack of terrain experience, but only make the “rusty” something more mobile. If you can cope on gravel roads with a two-cylinder, the track is probably an easy exercise.

OVERNIGHT STAY

There is space for camping on the green areas along the course. Toilets and shower facilities are available. For those of us who have nothing to do with tents and camp fire, we will provide you with a list of accommodation options in the vicinity.

CUISINE

In Warching the well-tried chef of the club’s kitchen will give us a delicious selection of dishes at moderate prices. There will be no participant with a growling stomach on the bike. So for lunch and dinner is always taken care of. At check-in on-site simply purchase vouchers.

SERVICES

Special cross-country track, campground, shower and washing facilities, toilets, service vehicles, track marshals, supervisory staff, ambulance on site, technical support.

DATES

Warching 1:  05. – 06. 05. 2018
Warching 2:  18. – 19. 08. 2018

COSTS

Enduro weekend (2 riding days): € 60
It is not possible to rent a motorcycle!

PLEASE NOTE

If the participation fee is not credited to our account on the day of the event, or if the registration / payment takes place on the spot, we reserve the right to make a surcharge (“Abendkassenaufschlag”) of € 10 on the participation fee!

Sign up for the enduro weekend

Enduro Wochenende Warching

Off-road in Deutschen Landen? Leider meist Fehlanzeige. Verbotschilder allerorten zwingen uns Stollenritter in die Illegalität oder ins Ausland, um unserem Hobby nachzugehen. Oder auf die Crosstrecke. Aber dort ist man als Endurist meist überfordert, weil die Hügel zu hoch, die Löcher zu tief und zu viele Crosser auf der Bahn sind. Damit Sie Ihrem Stollenroß mal unbeschwert die Sporen geben können, haben wir die Naturstrecke in Warching zwei Mal pro Jahr exklusiv gemietet. Sie liegt am Rande des Altmühltals, bietet natürliche Hindernisse und hat fast schon Enduro Charakter. Dort kann es, aufgeteilt in drei Gruppen pro Stunde, das ganze Wochenende richtig rund gehen. Wobei hier nicht nur die sportlich Orientierten unter uns, sondern auch die Zweizylinder und Einsteiger auf ihre Kosten kommen sollen. Und für den Nachwuchs haben wir zusätzlich einen Kinderparcours vorbereitet.

VERANSTALTUNGSORT

Warching bei Donauwörth, ca. 50 Kilometer nördlich von Augsburg. Eine Anfahrtsbeschreibung wird mit der Buchungsbestätigung verschickt. Die Anfahrten sind ausgepfeilt. Für alle Fälle: N 48° 50′ 29,2″ O 10° 55′ 15,7″

PROGRAMM

Freies Fahren auf der Moto-Cross-Strecke von Warching im 20-minütigem Wechsel. Aufteilung in drei Gruppen.

Gruppe 1        Einsteiger, Zweizylinder und sonstige Straßenenduros

Gruppe 2        Fortgeschrittene mit Off-Road-Erfahrung

Gruppe 3        Experten und Sportfahrer

FAHRZEITEN

Samstag                      10 bis 13 und 14 bis 17 Uhr
Sonntag                       10 bis 13 und 14 bis 16 Uhr
Änderungen vorbehalten

MOTORRÄDER

Wo Endurowochenende draufsteht, sollte dies auch drin sein. Dies bedeutet, dass Sie eine zugelassene Enduro brauchen. Moto-Cross-Maschinen, Quads und Gespanne können leider nicht teilnehmen. Ihr Motorrad sollte sich in Ihrem eigenen Interesse in technisch einwandfreiem Zustand befinden. Bitte keine ausgeräumten Krawalltüten oder Cross-Auspuffanlagen!

BEKLEIDUNG

Komplette Enduro- Schutzkleidung. Wir empfehlen Enduro- Stiefel, -Hose und -Jacke mit Ellenbogen- oder Brustpanzer, Knieschützer aus Hartplastik, Endurohelm, Brille mit splitterfester Scheibe.

VOR ORT

Zusammen mit dem MV Warching möchten wir Ihnen den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich machen:

  • Bereits am Abend vor Veranstaltungsbeginn kann an der Strecke gecampt werden.
  • Duschen und Toiletten an der Strecke im Vereinsheim
  • Von Samstagmorgen bis Sonntagmittag ist an der Strecke für Verpflegung zu zivilen Preisen gesorgt
  • Rettungsdienst und ärztliche Versorgung vor Ort

    FAHRKÖNNEN

    Ganz ohne Offroad-Erfahrung sollten Sie sich nicht auf die Strecke trauen. Wir bieten zwar am Samstagmorgen ein kurzes Basistraining an, dies kann fehlende Geländeerfahrung nicht ersetzen, sondern nur „Eingerostete“ wieder etwas beweglicher machen. Wer mit seinem Zweizylinder auf Schotterwegen klarkommt, für den dürfte die Strecke allerdings eine leichte Übung sein.

ÜBERNACHTUNG

Auf den Grünflächen an der Strecke steht Platz zu Campen zur Verfügung. Toiletten und Duschgelegenheiten sind vorhanden. Für diejenigen unter uns, die nichts von Zelten und Lagerfeuerromantik halten, legen wir der Anmeldebestätigung eine Liste mit Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten in der Umgebung bei.

ESSEN

In Warching wird uns der clubeigene und bestens erprobte Koch eine leckere Auswahl an Gerichten zu zivilen Preisen bereithalten. Es wird also kein Teilnehmer mit knurrendem Magen auf’s Motorrad steigen müssen. Für Mittag- und Abendessen ist also stets gesorgt. Beim Check-in vor Ort müssen einfach Bons erworben werden.

LEISTUNGEN

Endurogerecht geschobene Moto-Cross-Strecke, Campingmöglichkeit, Dusch- und Wasch-gelegenheit, Toiletten, Servicefahrzeug, Streckenposten, Aufsichtspersonal, Sanitätsfahrzeug vor Ort, technischer Support.

TERMINE

Warching 1:  05. – 06.05.2018
Warching 2:  18. – 19.08.2018

PREIS

Enduro Wochenende (2 Fahrtage): € 60
Kein Mietmotorrad möglich!

BITTE BEACHTEN

Ist am Veranstaltungstag die Teilnahmegebühr unserem Konto noch nicht gutgeschrieben oder findet die Anmeldung/Bezahlung erst vor Ort statt, erlauben wir uns ein „Abendkassenaufschlag“ von € 10 auf die Teilnahmegebühr zu erheben!

Enduro Wochenenden [PDF zum Download]

Zum Endurowochenende anmelden